My Personal View: From Brecon Based Business…

The Bridge Cafe in Brecon…

This week’s personal view comes from Carole Paish who is one of the owners of Bridge Cafe in Brecon.  The Bridge Cafe is situated in Llanfaes, Brecon near the River Usk, and yes you probably guessed it, it’s also next to a bridge!
The Bridge Cafe serves a good hearty menu of delicious home made foods and also offers very comfortable accommodation starting from £55 per night.  For their special offers click here.

1. Where I live could be described in one word as a real community.”

2. I would take a first-timer to the Brecon Beacons to “…Cwm Llwch …. and…Llangors mountain”

3. My favourite restaurant is “…Bridge Cafe because …It is mine!”

4. My favourite event in the Brecon Beacons is “…You dont need events – just walk cycle run swim because…that’s how to enjoy them properly…”

5. My favourite pub is “…New Inn, Bwlch because Oscar and Rees are entertaining and it has a proper fire…”

6. I would have my picture “taken behind Scudd yr Eira (location that shouts the BB) because there aren’t many places you can walk behind a waterfall.”

7. My favourite view of the Brecon Beacons is “…from Mynydd Illtud when there is snow on the tops..”

8. You can buy great gifts at “…dont bother they will end up as landfill – buy a bottle of Penderyn [whisky]…”

9. If you’re on a budget the best advice for the Brecon Beacons is… “go walking, it’s free….”

10. If you want to splurge I would visit “…Felin Fach Griffin….”

11. For the best night out, I would go “…somewhere else, because you dont come here for nights out!”

12. The most unusual thing about where I live is “…everyone knows everyone -…. because that’s rare these days…”

13. I would describe the people of the Brecon Beacons “as friendly- they like to talk….”

14. If you have half a day out, I would suggest you cycle from Brecon to Talgarth on route 8 and have tea at the Talgarth Mill…”

15. The best way to see the Brecon Beacons is “…on foot or bicycle…”

16. To escape, I go to “…Cefn Llechyd …”

17. The best season to travel to the Brecon Beacons “is winter…. because there aren’t so many motorbikes.”

18. I would like to stay at “Bridge Cafe (hotel & B&B) if I came to visit because you will get the best advice on where to walk, a waterproof map, and a flask of hot chocolate.

This entry was posted in My Brecon Beacons and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

