A Personal View of the Brecon Beacons

Personal View of the Brecon Beacons….

Today’s personal view comes from Jann Seal from Eating Wales.  Here are some recommendations from a local on how to get the best possible Brecon Beacons experience….

1.    Where I live could be described in one word as ….. “HEAVENLY!”

2.    I would take a first-timer to the Brecon Beacons “to marvel at the views as they travel north on the A470”

3.    My favourite restaurant is The Hardwick near Abergavenny” 

4.    My favourite pub is the Rock because every Friday night is “tapas” night and the publican puts out a great spread!”

5.    I would have my picture taken “with the view of the valleys behind me”

6.   The most unusual thing about where I live is “the sheep on the hillsides because this city girl appreciates nature at her feet”

7. I would describe the people of the Brecon Beacons “as friendly, welcoming, helpful and they speak with a delightful Welsh lilt”

8. If you have half a day out, “I would suggest you drive north from Llanthony Priory on the one-track road toward Hay-on-Wye”

9. The best way to see the Brecon Beacons “is by car or walking.”

10. The best season to travel to the Brecon Beacons “is spring and fall because the colours are vibrant.”

This entry was posted in My Brecon Beacons, Personal View. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Personal View of the Brecon Beacons

  1. Jann Seal says:

    Thanks for including me! Jann Seal

Leave a Reply

